Group of people reading news


Engineers Australia awards recognise the transformative power of design

Aurecon at Engineers Australia

Aurecon’s Queensland team with their awards

25 October 2016 ‒ Global engineering and infrastructure advisory company Aurecon has achieved multiple industry award wins from the peak body for the engineering profession in Australia, Engineers Australia. Dr Kourosh Kayvani, Aurecon’s Global Director, Excellence and Expertise, praised the efforts of Aurecon’s engineering design and delivery teams on these exceptional accomplishments. 

“These awards are a testament to the work Aurecon does as engineers and advisors to create projects that answer not only the needs of today, but also the future. Aurecon’s approach is to blend what is with what might be in order to create what is possible. These awards are a powerful demonstration of the transformative power of design. Each of these multiple recognitions represents a triumph involving solving complex problems, creating new value, exceeding customer expectations and transforming business models,” says Dr Kayvani, who himself is the recipient of the prestigious John Connell Gold Medal this year from Engineers Australia Structural College.

“Aurecon maintains a relentless focus on bringing our clients’ ideas to life through excellence and innovation in the design and delivery of projects,” he explains.

“Our philosophy is to elevate our design leadership in the marketplace by empowering our best designers and allowing our teams to imagine what might be, and connect deeply with projects. This engineering design approach requires that our teams bring a greater level of imagination and creativity to delivering solutions beyond expectations. These awards are a very welcome recognition that this approach is delivering meaningful results,” he adds.

“We share these wins with our clients and partners.”

Aurecon’s Engineers Australia awards received in 2016

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – Sydney Division

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – Newcastle Division

  • Winner: Excellence Award:  Upgrading the Pacific Highway – Tintenbar to Ewingsdale

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – Queensland Division

  • Winner Overall Project: R W Hawken Award and Excellence Award (Innovation/Research and Development) – Brisbane's Flood Recovery Ferry Terminals
  • Winner: Excellence Award (Innovation/Research and Development) – Brisbane's Flood Recovery Ferry Terminals
  • Winner: Excellence Award (Project Infrastructure) – Brisbane's Flood Recovery Ferry Terminals
  • Winner: Excellence Award (Project Management) – Mater Private Hospital Springfield
  • Winner: Excellence Award (Resource Development) – Wiggins Island Coal Export Terminal (WICET) Stage 1 
  • Winner: Excellence Award (Building and Structures) – 480 Queen Street

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – South Australia Division

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – Victoria Division

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards – Western Australia Division

  • Winner: Young Professional Engineer of the Year: Amanda Pryce 

Aurecon’s awards track record for 2016

More From Aurecon

Unfortunately, you are using a web browser that Aurecon does not support.

Please change your browser to one of the options below to improve your experience.

Supported browsers:

To top